Flash News

• IAAF World Championships Doha: Prize Money


Athletes who set a world record will be eligible for a special award of US$100,000 offered by TDK and Qatar National Bank (QNB).

Aside from the world record programme, a total of US$ 7,530,000 in prize money will be paid by the IAAF in Doha as follows:

Individual events
Gold: US$ 60,000
Silver: US$ 30,000
Bronze: US$ 20,000
fourth place: US$ 15,000
fifth place: US$ 10,000
sixth place: US$ 6000
seventh place: US$ 5000
eighth place: US$ 4000

Relays (per team)
Gold: US$ 80,000
Silver: US$ 40,000
Bronze: US$ 20,000
fourth place: US$ 16,000
fifth place: US$ 12,000
sixth place: US$ 8000
seventh place: US$ 6000
eighth place: US$ 4000

Top Videos
Flash News
Past Headlines Latest Results Upcoming Events
Watch Athletics
©2020 WATCHATHLETICS.COM. All rights reserved.