• Results Seoul Marathon 2017: Kipruto Wins 2:05.54

Posted by: Watch Athletics


Amos Kipruto led the Kenyan sweep at the  2017 International Seoul Marathon on Sunday, March 19.

Kenya's rising marathoner Amos Kipruto, who last year debuted with a win in Rome in 2:08.12, clocked a massive personal best of 2:05.54 to claim the Seoul Marathon 2017.

In the second place, close behind Kipruto, finished Felix Kipchirchir in 2:06.03 as Mark Korir concluded the podium with a finishing time of 2:06.05.

This year's edition of Seoul Marathon turned out as one of the fastest in history as total of 5 men crushed the 2:07 mark.

Margaret Agai of Kenya pulled away from Ethiopia's Ashete Bekele Dido in final kilometer to win the women's race by five seconds in 2:25:52. 

Mercy Jerotich of Kenya clocked 2:26:52 to take the third place as Ethiopia's Aberu Mekuria, the Hong Kong Marathon winner, clocked 2:26:55 to take fourth place.

Women's results to be posted soon...

Men's Leading Results

1. Amos Kipruto (Ken) -  2:05.54

2. Felix Kipchirchir (Ken) - 2:06.03

3. Mark Korir (Ken) -  2:06.05

4. Norbert Kipkoech (Ken) - 2:06.07

5. Wilson Loyanae (Ken) - 2:06.27

6. Jacob Kibet (Ken) - 2:07.33

7. Victor Kipchirchir (Ken) - 2:08.52

8. Felix Kipchirchir (Ken) - 2:09.56

9. Martin Kiprugut (Ken) - 2:10.43

10. Eliud Karioki - (Ken) 2:13.34 


Latest Results
©2022 WATCHATHLETICS.COM. All rights reserved.