• Results: World Mountain Running Cup: 37th Smarna Gora

Article source:

Eritrean Petro Mamu and Andrea Mayr of Austria won final stage of the 2016 Mountain Running circuit at the 37th Smarna Gora Mountain in Ljubljana, Slovenia.

Men Top Results

 1. Petro Mamu, ERI  41:35

 2. Victor Kiplangat, UGA  42:25

 3. Andrew Douglas, GBR  42:52

 4. Joel Ayeko, UGA  43:59

 5. Alex Baldaccini, ITA  44:12

 6. Jan Janu, CZE  44:16

 7. Peter Lamovec, SLO  44:39

 8. Isaac Kosgei, KEN  44:55

 9. Miran Cvet, SLO  45:03

10. Gašper Bregar, SLO  45:52

Women Top Results

 1. Andrea Mayr, AUS  48:42

 2. Alice Gaggi, ITA  51:45

 3. Karmen Klancnik, SLO  56:39

 4. Manca Slabanja, SLO  57:07

 5. Jasmina Jelovcan, SLO  57:36

 6. Ana Cufer, SLO  1:00:19

World Mountain Running Standings here.

Latest Videos
» Live Stream Athletics
Sunday, Feb 17th at 00:00 (UTC)
Sunday, Feb 17th at 07:30 (UTC)
Sunday, Feb 17th at 10:00 (UTC)
» Flash News
• Fast European Sprinting at national championships

Several European women sprinters achieved fast times in different parts of Europe on Saturday. Mujinga Kambundji equaled  World lead to win Suiss indoor title in 7.08. Ewa Swoboda took the Polish 60m crown in 7.15. Dafne Schippers prevailed in the Dutch championships in 7.18 seconds while young dutch Seedo 7.27 set European all-time U18 best. Asha Phillip 7.14 at Birmingham GP.

February 17, 2019 See More on: Twitter

• Klosterhalfen 3000m NR/WL 8:32.47 at German Championships

Konstanze Klosterhalfen set a national record and World lead of 8:32.47 on day 1 at the German indoor championships. Also, Christina Schwanitz prevailed in the shot put with a World lead of 19.54m. Kristin Gierisch won the triple jump in a new meet record 14.38m. David Storl took the men's shot put with 21.32m SB. Kevin Kranz 5.59sec and Lisa Kwayie 7.19sec won the men's and women's  60m finals respectively.

February 16, 2019 See More on: German Champ Results

• Russia fields 11 athletes for 2019 European Athletics Indoor Championships in Glasgow

A coaching staff of Russia Athletics Federation has recommended a team of 11 athletes to participate as neutral athletes at the 2019 European Athletics Indoor Championships. Maria Lasitskene (HJ), Anzhelika Sidorova (PV), Polina Miller (sprints), Olga Mullina (PV), Maria Aglitskaya (sprints), Ilya Shurenev (Hept.), Ilya Ivanyuk (PV), Maxim Afonin (SP), Georgy Gorokhov (PV), Alexei Fyodorov (TJ), Yegor Nikolayev (mid-distance).

February 16, 2019 See More on: TASS.COM

• Medals for European Indoor Championships unveiled in Glasgow

The organizers of the Glasgow 2019 European Athletics Indoor Championships have unveiled the event’s official medals with just over a fortnight until the championships take place from 1-3 March.  The local organizing committee has teamed up with the acclaimed Glasgow School of Art, whose resident designer Andrew Fleming has designed the official medals for the upcoming championships.

February 15, 2019 See More on: European Athletics

Past Headlines Latest Results Upcoming Events
Watch Athletics
©2019 WATCHATHLETICS.COM. All rights reserved.