• Men's and women's 16 Diamond League champions after Weltklasse Zurich

Article source:

Bellow is A full list of first 16 Diamond League champions after the first final that took place in Zurich on September 1. 

Each  winner of the 2016 Diamond Race earned  a cash prize of USD40,000 plus a wild card to the 2017 IAAF World Championships in London.

Men's Winners


 Powell  Asafa (JAM)

 26 points


 LaShawn Merritt  (USA)

 50 points


 Hagos Gebrhiwet (ETH) 

 35 points

400m Hurdles

 Kerron Clement (USA)

 51 points

 Pole Vault 

 Renaud Lavillenie (FRA)

 72 Points

 Triple Jump 

 Christian Taylor (USA)

 60 points

 Shot Put

 Tom Walsh (NZL)

 58 points

 Javelin Throw

 Jakub Vadleich (CZE)

 50 popints

Women's winners


Dafne Schippers (NED)

 30 points


 Caster Semenya (RSA)

 40 points


 Laura Muir (GBR)

 40 points

 3000m Steeple

 Ruth Jebet (KEN)

56 points

 110m Hurdles

 Kendra Harrison (USA)

 70 points

 High Jump 

 Ruth Beitia (ESP)

 61 points

 Long Jump

 Ivana Spanovic (SRB)

 68 points

 Discus Throw 

 Sandra Perkovic (CRO)

 80 points

Latest Videos
» Live Stream Athletics
» Cross Internacional de Italica (ESP) - Live Stream
Sunday, Jan 20th at 09:00 (UTC)
» Houston Marathon 2019 - Live Stream
Sunday, Jan 20th at 12:00 (UTC)
» Houston Half Marathon 2019 - Live Stream
Sunday, Jan 20th at 12:01 (UTC)
» Standard Chartered Dubai Marathon - Live Stream
Friday, Jan 25th at 04:00 (UTC)
» New Balance Indoor Grand Prix - Live Stream
Saturday, Jan 26th at 20:00 (UTC)
» ISTAF Indoor 2019 (Berlin, GER) - Live Stream
Friday, Feb 1st at 17:00 (UTC)
» Combined Events Tallinn 2019 - Live Stream
Saturday, Feb 2nd at 09:00 (UTC)
» Flash News
• Stefanidi opens season with huge 4.74m clearance in Reno

Current Olympic, World and European champion Ekaterini Stefanidi of Greece opened her 2019 indoor season with a massive 4.74m clearance at the World's biggest pole vault meet, the UCS Pole Vault Summit, in Reno, Nevada on Friday night. (Women's top 3 Stefanidi 4.74 m; Nageotte 4.74m, and Jacobus 4.66m). (Men top 3: Ludwig 5.71m, Yamamoto 5.71m, and Irwin 5.61m).

January 19, 2019 See More on: IAAF.ORG

• Vivian Cheruiyot and Mary Keitany lead London Marathon women's elite field

The defending champion Vivian Cheruiyot and the current TCS New York City Marathon champion Mary Keitany return to the Virgin Money London Marathon in 2019. They join their compatriots Gladys Cherono (2018 Berlin Marathon champion) and Brigid Kosgei (2018 Chicago Marathon champion) meaning the winners of the last four Abbott World Marathon Majors will be on the Start Line in London on Sunday 28 April.

January 19, 2019 See More on: Londonmarathon

• Data from Moscow Lab could expose hundreds of new doping cases

WADA's former special investigator Richard McLaren says data from Moscow Lab could expose hundreds of new doping cases speaking on the analysis of the data from the Moscow Anti-Doping Laboratory. A three-member World Anti-Doping Agency (WADA) team has successfully retrieved the data from the Moscow Laboratory and it has been transported out of Russia to be authenticated, it was announced on Thursday. 

January 19, 2019 See More on: Sportschau

• Final entry standards are now available for 2019 European U20 Championships

European athletics announced on Friday the qualification standards for the 2019 European Junior U20 championships. The championships will take place in Boras, Sweden from 18-21 of July next year. See entry standards here.


January 18, 2019 See More on: Boras2019

Past Headlines Latest Results Upcoming Events
Watch Athletics
©2019 WATCHATHLETICS.COM. All rights reserved.