World Relay Championships: Britts to Send Strong Team to Nassau

Posted by:

British Athletics governing body announced on Tuesday the 24 athlete (men and women) team that will participate at the first ever IAAF World Relay Championships in Nassau, Bahamas on 24 – 25 May.

The top stars include the 2014 World Indoor 60m gold medallist Richard Kilty and 2013 world 400m champion Christine Ohuruogu. 

The Sopot 4x400m relay medallists Eilidh Child, Shana Cox , Margaret Adeoye, Jamie Bowie, Nigel Levine and Conrad Williams.

The top eight teams in both the men’s and women’s 4x100m and 4x400m will automatically qualify for the 2015 IAAF World Championships in Beijing.

Great Britain & Northern Ireland Team

Men’s 4x100m:

Harry Aikines-Aryeetey (Rana Reider)
Dwain Chambers (Rana Reider)
James Ellington (Rana Reider)
Richard Kilty (Rana Reider)
Andrew Robertson (Dan Cossins)
Danny Talbot (Dan Cossins)

Women’s 4x100m:

Desiree Henry (Rana Reider)
Hayley Jones (Donald Moss)
Anyika Onuora (Rana Reider)
Asha Philip (Christine Bowmaker)
Bianca Williams (Lloyd Cowan)
Jodie Williams (Christine Bowmaker)

Men’s 4x400m:

Dan Awde (Chris Zah)
Michael Bingham (George Williams)
Jamie Bowie (Piotr Haczek)
Nigel Levine (Linford Christie)
Martyn Rooney (Rana Reider)
Conrad Williams (Linford Christie)

Women’s 4x400m:

Margaret Adeoye (Linford Christie)
Eilidh Child (Malcolm Arnold)
Shana Cox (George Williams)
Emily Diamond (Dan Cossins)
Christine Ohuruogu (Lloyd Cowan)
Victoria Ohuruogu (Lloyd Cowan)


Latest News
©2024 WATCHATHLETICS.COM. All rights reserved.