IAAF Announces AOY Nominees

Posted by:

The track and field governing body IAAF have selected 10 men and 10 women athletes who will candidate for the annual athlete of the year award.

Through an email poll running from October 1  to October 27 top three from each gender will be selected that will participate at the World Athletics Gala in Monaco on September 16 where the IAAF will select the final male and female winners.


Mohammed Aman (ETH)
Usain Bolt (JAM)
Bohdan Bondarenko (UKR)
Ashton Eaton (USA)
Mohamed Farah (GBR)
Robert Harting (GER)
Wilson Kipsang (KEN)
Aleksandr Menkov (RUS)
LaShawn Merritt (USA)
Teddy Tamgho (FRA)

Valerie Adams (NZL)
Abeba Aregawi (SWE)
Meseret Defar (ETH)
Tirunesh Dibaba (ETH)
Shelly-Ann Fraser-Pryce (JAM)
Zuzana Hejnova (CZE)
Caterine Ibargüen (COL)
Sandra Perkovic (CRO)
Brianna Rollins (USA)
Svetlana Shkolina (RUS)


Latest News
©2024 WATCHATHLETICS.COM. All rights reserved.