• Elite Athletes: 2018 TCS New York City Marathon

Article source: Athletics

2018 TCS New York City Marathon men's and women's elite athletes field.

NYC marathon will take place on Sunday, 4 October at 9:20 a.m. US Eastern time.

Men Elite

Name Age Country Marathon PR
Abdi Abdirahman 41 USA 2:08:56
Juan Luis Barrios 35 MEX 2:10:55
Shadrack Biwott 33 USA 2:12:01
Florent Caelen 29 BEL 2:12:51
Mizael Carrera 27 PUR 2:21:50
Birhanu Dare Kemal 32 ETH 2:12:21
Andrew Davies 39 GBR 2:15:11
Chris Derrick 28 USA 2:12:50
Lelisa Desisa 28 ETH 2:04:45
Scott Fauble 27 USA 2:12:35
Senbeto Geneti
25 ETH 2:11:12
Nicholas Hilton 29 USA 2:16:20
Geoffrey Kamworor 25 KEN 2:06:12
Shura Kitata 22 ETH 2:04:49
Bernard Lagat 43 USA Debut
Eric Loeffler 41 USA 2:16:50
Jonny Mellor 31 GBR 2:12:57
Alex Monroe 26 USA Debut
Harbert Okuti 32 UGA 2:17:30
Tim Ritchie 31 USA 2:11:55
Alphonce Simbu 26 TAN 2:09:10
Scott Smith 32 USA 2:12:21
Festus Talam 24 KEN 2:06:13
Chris Thompson 37 GBR 2:11:19
Tamirat Tola 27 ETH 2:04:06
Ryan Vail 32 USA 2:10:57
Daniel Wanjiru 26 KEN 2:05:21
Jared Ward 30 USA 2:11:30

Women Elite

Name Age Country Marathon PR
Meseret Ali Basa 30 ETH 2:40:41
Serkalem Biset Abrha 31 ETH 2:31:40
Samantha Bluske 27 USA 2:31:55
Kelsey Bruce 26 USA 2:34:03
Stephanie Bruce 34 USA 2:29:35
Brittany Charboneau 30 USA 2:36:26
Vivian Cheruiyot 35 KEN 2:18:31
Adriana Da Silva 37 BRA 2:29:17
Mamitu Daska 35 ETH 2:21:59
Sydney Devore 27 USA 2:32:39
Carrie Dimoff 35 USA 2:30:53
Belaynesh Fikadu 30 ETH 2:39:01
Shalane Flanagan 37 USA 2:21:14
Bizuwork Getahun
29 ETH 2:38:15
Roberta Groner 40 USA 2:30:38
Netsanet Gudeta 27 ETH 2:29:15
Molly Huddle 34 USA 2:28:13
Mary Keitany 36 KEN 2:17:01
Allie Kieffer 31 USA 2:29:39
Des Linden 35 USA 2:22:38
Askale Merachi 31 ETH 2:30:18
Angela Ortiz 38 USA 2:42:55
Beverly Ramos 31 PUR 2:36:31
Sarah Sellers 27 USA 2:44:04
Gerda Steyn 28 RSA 2:37:22
Rahma Tusa 25 ETH 2:23:46
Eva Vail 32 USA 2:45:54
Lisa Weightman 39 AUS 2:25:15

Latest Videos
» Live Stream Athletics
Tuesday, Apr 23rd at 10:00 (UTC)
Thursday, Apr 25th at 22:00 (UTC)
Saturday, Apr 27th at 00:00 (UTC)
Saturday, Apr 27th at 08:00 (UTC)
Sunday, Apr 28th at 09:00 (UTC)
Friday, May 3rd at 17:00 (UTC)
Sunday, May 5th at 07:50 (UTC)
» Flash News
• Gong and Hadadi Dominate, Bahrein Takes four Titles on the Track in the Opening Day at Asian Championships

Throwers took center stage as the 23rd edition of the Asian Athletics Championships got underway in Doha on Sunday. Gong Lijiao and Lyu Huihui of China and Iran’s Ehsan Hadadi admirably lived up to their roles as favorites in the shot put, javelin and discus throw, respectively, as they scouted the facilities in the Qatari capital five months before Khalifa Stadium will host the IAAF World Athletics Championships Doha 2019.

April 22, 2019 See More on: IAAF.ORG


Kenya’s Felix Kimutai and Afera Godfay of Ethiopia raced to course records at the Yellow River Estuary International Marathon, in the Chinese city of Dongying. Contesting his first race in China, the 30-year-old Kimutai pulled clear with six kilometers to go to secure the victory in 2:09:23. Godfay outraced race favorite Waganesh Mekasha and set her career best and course record of 2:22:41.

April 21, 2019 See More on: IAAF.ORG

• Asbel Kiprop: Former Olympic champion given four-year doping ban

Former Olympic 1500m champion Asbel Kiprop has received a four-year ban for doping. The Kenyan, a three-time world champion, tested positive for erythropoietin (EPO) in an out-of-competition test in November 2017. The 29-year-old had maintained his innocence and claimed his sample may have been tampered with. But an anti-doping panel said "the case against the athlete is convincingly made out".

April 20, 2019 See More on: BBC Sports


Triple European champion Dina Asher-Smith and reigning world and European champion Ramil Guliyev will both launch their seasons in earnest over 200m in the Doha Diamond League on 3 May. Asher-Smith won gold medals in the 100m, 200m and the 4x100m relay at the European Championships. Guliyev held off world 400m record-holder van Niekerk to clinch the world title over 200m in London 2017.

April 19, 2019 See More on: IAAF.ORG

Past Headlines Latest Results Upcoming Events
Watch Athletics
©2019 WATCHATHLETICS.COM. All rights reserved.