• Results: Standard Chartered Dubai Marathon 2018

Article source: Athletics


Results: Standard Chartered Dubai Marathon 2018 - Friday 25 January.

Top Results Men

1. Geremew Bayih, Mosinet (ETH) 02:04:00

2. Gebresilase Aleme, Leul (ETH) 02:04:02

3. Tola Adere, Tamirat (ETH) 02:04:06

4. Mengstu Negewo, Asefa (ETH) 02:04:06

5. Lemma Kasaye, Sisay (ETH) 02:04:08

6. Legese Gurmesa, Birhanu (ETH) 02:04:15

7. Tura Abdiwak, Seifu (ETH) 02:04:44

8. Alamirew Getahun, Yenew (ETH) 02:08:56

9. Ayenew Gebre, Mekuant (ETH) 02:09:20

10. Teshome Demisie, Berhanu (ETH) 02:10:27

11. Kipkoech Korir, Ronald (KEN) 02:13:03

12. Negasa Kitesa, Herpassa (ETH) 02:13:20

13. Terecha Chuko, Kuma (ETH) 02:13:28


Top Results Women

1. Dereje Bekele, Roza (ETH) 02:19:17

2. Tadese Boru, Feyse (ETH) 02:19:30

3. Melese Arage, Yebrgual (ETH) 02:19:36

4. Degefa Debele, Worknesh (ETH) 02:19:53

5. Tesfay Haylu, Haftamnesh (ETH) 02:20:13

6. Burka Bati, Gelete (ETH) 02:20:45

7. Dida Yami, Dera (ETH) 02:21:45

8. Jisa Mokonin, Desi (BRN) 02:24:05

9. Teferi Sora, Sembere (ETH) 02:24:11

10. Dekebo Haylemariyam, Muliye (ETH) 02:26:52

11. Yalew Kassahun, Genet (ETH) 02:27:46

12. Abreha Gdey, Azmera (ETH) 02:28:12

13. Merga Denbi, Tesfenesh (ETH) 02:32:47

Latest Videos
» Live Stream Athletics
» Texas Tech Classic, Lubbock, Texas - Live Stream
Thursday, Jan 24th at 19:00 (UTC)
» New Balance Indoor Grand Prix - Live Stream
Saturday, Jan 26th at 20:00 (UTC)
» ISTAF Indoor 2019 (Berlin, GER) - Live Stream
Friday, Feb 1st at 17:00 (UTC)
» Combined Events Tallinn 2019 - Live Stream
Saturday, Feb 2nd at 09:00 (UTC)
» Indoor Meeting - Karlsruhe - Live Stream
Saturday, Feb 2nd at 18:00 (UTC)
» Flash News

The IAAF Doping Review Board has agreed that the applications of 42 Russian athletes have met the exceptional eligibility criteria to compete in international competition as neutral athletes in 2019 under competition Rule 22.1A(b) while the Russian national federation (RusAF) remains suspended.


January 22, 2019 See More on: IAAF.ORG


Ethiopia’s Worknesh Alemu and Kenya’s Cosmas Lagat upset the formbook and produced outstanding performances in hot conditions to triumph at the Tata Mumbai Marathon on Sunday (20), winning at the IAAF Gold Label road race in 2:25:45 and 2:09:15 respectively. Both marks were the second fastest winning times in the history of the event, the pair taking first prize cheques of USD $45,000.

January 20, 2019 See More on: IAAF.ORG

• Stefanidi opens season with huge 4.74m clearance in Reno

Current Olympic, World and European champion Ekaterini Stefanidi of Greece opened her 2019 indoor season with a massive 4.74m clearance at the World's biggest pole vault meet, the UCS Pole Vault Summit, in Reno, Nevada on Friday night. (Women's top 3 Stefanidi 4.74 m; Nageotte 4.74m, and Jacobus 4.66m). (Men top 3: Ludwig 5.71m, Yamamoto 5.71m, and Irwin 5.61m).

January 19, 2019 See More on: IAAF.ORG

• Vivian Cheruiyot and Mary Keitany lead London Marathon women's elite field

The defending champion Vivian Cheruiyot and the current TCS New York City Marathon champion Mary Keitany return to the Virgin Money London Marathon in 2019. They join their compatriots Gladys Cherono (2018 Berlin Marathon champion) and Brigid Kosgei (2018 Chicago Marathon champion) meaning the winners of the last four Abbott World Marathon Majors will be on the Start Line in London on Sunday 28 April.

January 19, 2019 See More on: Londonmarathon

Past Headlines Latest Results Upcoming Events
Watch Athletics
©2019 WATCHATHLETICS.COM. All rights reserved.