• Info: Hypo Meeting Götzis 2017

Article source: Athletics


Live Stream, Results, Schedule, Entry Lists:  IAAF Combined Events Hypo Meeting Götzis 2017. Event scheduled for  27-28 May.

Watch Live Stream Day 1

Watch Live Stream Day 2

Live Results

Entry Lists


Quick Highlights |

Day 2 Thiam breaks 7000 point barrier

Olympic champion Nafissatou Thiam of Belgium won the 2017 Hypo Meeting Gotzis with an impressive 7013 points to move her in #3 in history. Thiam on day two had two personal bests in the javelin of 59.32m and in the 800m 2:15.24. Second place in the women's heptathlon took Carolin Schafer of Germany with a PB of 6836 while podium concluded Latvia's Laura Ikauniece-Adminina with a new National Record of 6815 points. 

Women's Heptathlon after Day 1:

After blazing 22.81 seconds for the win in the 200m Great Britain's Johnson-Thompson took the lead in the heptathlon in Gotzis.

Only six points separate the top three after the first day of the heptathlon in Gotzis with Johnson-Thompson in lead with 4059, Thiam in second 4056 and Schafer in third. 

Nadine Vesser opened the meet with bang by clocking 12.78 seconds and shattering Jessica Ennis-Hill meet record in 100m hurdles.

Olympic champion Thiam Nafissatou took the lead in the meet with 2285 points after clearing world leading 1.98m in high jump beating Katarina Johnson-Thompson 1.95m (2017 World #2). Nafissatou is on a pace to a new personal best.

Top Results after 2 events:


Video: Women's High Jump Naffisatou vs Johnson-Thompson 


Men's Decathlon

Canada's Damian Warner successfully defended his Hypo Meeting title on Sunday with 8591 points followed by Eelco Sintnicolaas of Netherlands who set a new National record with 8539 points and Germany's Rico Freimuth (8365). 

 After day one, Damian Warner is in lead. The Canadian decathlete extended his lead in from 80 pints after 3 events to 153 points after the 400m dash. Meanwhile to second place moved Pierce Lepage of Canada with 4379 while Ukraine's Oleksiy Kasyanov remained in 3rd with 4352. 

Defending Hypo-Meeting Gotzis champion Damian Warner of Canada is a clear leader after 3 events with 2767 points. He won the 100m with 10.35 seconds and Long jump with 7.85m leap. 

Mathias Brugger of Germany won the men's shot put with 15.25m throw. 


Video Men's 100m Heat 5: Warner storms 10.35 seconds FTW



Latest Videos
» Live Stream Athletics
» Texas Tech Classic, Lubbock, Texas - Live Stream
Thursday, Jan 24th at 19:00 (UTC)
» New Balance Indoor Grand Prix - Live Stream
Saturday, Jan 26th at 20:00 (UTC)
» ISTAF Indoor 2019 (Berlin, GER) - Live Stream
Friday, Feb 1st at 17:00 (UTC)
» Combined Events Tallinn 2019 - Live Stream
Saturday, Feb 2nd at 09:00 (UTC)
» Indoor Meeting - Karlsruhe - Live Stream
Saturday, Feb 2nd at 18:00 (UTC)
» Flash News

The IAAF Doping Review Board has agreed that the applications of 42 Russian athletes have met the exceptional eligibility criteria to compete in international competition as neutral athletes in 2019 under competition Rule 22.1A(b) while the Russian national federation (RusAF) remains suspended.


January 22, 2019 See More on: IAAF.ORG


Ethiopia’s Worknesh Alemu and Kenya’s Cosmas Lagat upset the formbook and produced outstanding performances in hot conditions to triumph at the Tata Mumbai Marathon on Sunday (20), winning at the IAAF Gold Label road race in 2:25:45 and 2:09:15 respectively. Both marks were the second fastest winning times in the history of the event, the pair taking first prize cheques of USD $45,000.

January 20, 2019 See More on: IAAF.ORG

• Stefanidi opens season with huge 4.74m clearance in Reno

Current Olympic, World and European champion Ekaterini Stefanidi of Greece opened her 2019 indoor season with a massive 4.74m clearance at the World's biggest pole vault meet, the UCS Pole Vault Summit, in Reno, Nevada on Friday night. (Women's top 3 Stefanidi 4.74 m; Nageotte 4.74m, and Jacobus 4.66m). (Men top 3: Ludwig 5.71m, Yamamoto 5.71m, and Irwin 5.61m).

January 19, 2019 See More on: IAAF.ORG

• Vivian Cheruiyot and Mary Keitany lead London Marathon women's elite field

The defending champion Vivian Cheruiyot and the current TCS New York City Marathon champion Mary Keitany return to the Virgin Money London Marathon in 2019. They join their compatriots Gladys Cherono (2018 Berlin Marathon champion) and Brigid Kosgei (2018 Chicago Marathon champion) meaning the winners of the last four Abbott World Marathon Majors will be on the Start Line in London on Sunday 28 April.

January 19, 2019 See More on: Londonmarathon

Past Headlines Latest Results Upcoming Events
Watch Athletics
©2019 WATCHATHLETICS.COM. All rights reserved.