• World Indoor Tour winners gain wildcards to World Indoor Championships

Article source:

Total of six men and five women athletes who won this year's IAAF World Indoor Tour series got wild cards to the IAAF World Indoor Championships in Portland.


This year the IAAF launched the first season of the IAAF World Indoor Tour which consisted of four  indoor meets. 

There were 11 individual events selected for this year's World Indoor Tour - 6 individual events  for men and 5 events for women.

Athletes who won each individual event earned a wildcard to IAAF World Indoor Championships in Portland scheduled for 17-19 March. Besides each winner received an additional bonus of USD 20,000.

2016 World Indoor Tour Winners

60m – Mike Rodgers USA
800m – Adam Kszczot POL
3000m – Augustine Choge KEN 
Pole vault – Shawn Barber CAN
Triple jump – Omar Craddock USA
Shot put – Tim Nedow CAN

400m – Lisanne De Witte NED
1500m – Axumawit Embaye ETH 
60m hurdles – Nia Ali USA
High jump – Marie-Laurence Jungfleisch GER
Long jump – Lorraine Ugen GBR

Latest Videos
» Copenhagen Athletics Games - Live Stream
26 June 2018 at 16:00 (UTC)

Flash News

Watch Athletics
©2018 WATCHATHLETICS.COM. All rights reserved.