• Felix and Eaton Win 2012 Jesse Owens Award

Article source:

Indianapolis, USA - Allyson Felix and Ashton Eaton were named the winners of the 2012 Jesse Owens Award, the sport’s highest annual accolade in the U.S.A. This is Felix’s fourth time to win the award and Eaton’s first.

“Ashton’s World records and Allyson’s three Olympic gold medals punctuated an outstanding season by all of our athletes,” said USATF CEO Max Siegel. “We are very proud to name them as the recipients of the Jesse Owens Award and look forward to celebrating their outstanding seasons at our Hall of Fame ceremony in Daytona Beach.”

Eaton and Felix will be presented with their awards on Saturday, 1 December, at the Jesse Owens Hall of Fame Banquet. The event is held in conjunction with USA Track & Field’s 2012 Annual Meeting in Daytona Beach, Florida.

Read the full Artilce Here

Image Source: LINK

Latest Videos
» Morton Games 2018 - Live Stream
19 July 2018 at 17:30 (UTC)
» Karlstad Grand Prix (SWE) - Live Stream
25 July 2018 at 00:00 (UTC)

Flash News

Watch Athletics
©2018 WATCHATHLETICS.COM. All rights reserved.